案例研究

IES最快的活动登机体验

活动亮点

播放视频

案例研究视频,介绍IES事件如何在事件签到中使用面部识别技术以及如何以最简单的方式完成设置。

要闻速览

首脑会议

活动性质

2天

行程时间

3,000+

与会者

香港

目的地

关于活动

2019年互联网经济峰会聚集了决策者,行业领导者和技术专家,以分享他们对影响深远的话题的见解,例如数字化转型,数据驱动型创新和超连通性。 对于亚洲的创新与合作技术而言,这是一个重要的事件。 峰会为金融界,虚拟市场,物联网,人工智能,网络安全,企业4.0等领域的颠覆性影响提供了数字未来的愿景。

挑战

  • 在整个活动中采用最新技术
  • 消除注册区域的队列
  • 为与会者提供最佳体验

为配合互联网经济高峰会议(IES)的宗旨,主办方(即香港特别行政区政府和数码港)采取了非常有力的举措,以收集最先进的技术并展示技术企业的制胜战略。转型。 可以预见,将吸引成千上万的参与者,包括尊贵的政府官员和嘉宾。 数码港多年来一直采用QR码办理登机手续。 它预计活动开始前的最后一刻会在入口处达到高峰和排队,因此,他们寻求一种最新的解决方案以最大程度地减少等待时间,并为与会者提供最令人印象深刻的第一印象和体验。

行动

  • 特别项目组建
  • 密切沟通状态和反馈
  • 测试原型和微调
  • 功能发布之前的用户接受测试(UAT)

数码港在购买任何软件之前都会进行彻底的供应商选择过程。 EventXtra因其在事件管理技术方面的专业能力而被选为合格的事件管理软件提供商。 面部识别技术是在事件行业中应用的新技术。 EventXtra有信心接受客户的请求,以开发这样一种流行的面部检入功能,以增强IES活动的与会者体验。

EventXtra团队在功能开发阶段积极与组织团队进行沟通,以共享更新并收集反馈。 供应商和客户双方都朝着同一目标努力,为活动组织者和与会人员创造了非凡的便捷体验。 在正式发布之前,进行了开发测试和客户试用,以不断提高准确性和速度。

效果见证

项目团队在3个月内有效并成功地完成了此开发项目,并为活动技术行业创建了领先标准。 IES 2019是香港的试点活动,在活动报到中采用面部识别技术。 它从每位参加者或活动助手那里获得了非常积极的反馈,他们体验了这种智能,快速的现场活动注册体验。 来宾非常满意,并在社交媒体上分享了他们的经验,他们赞赏人脸扫描和徽章打印过程的速度和准确性。 平均每位办理登机手续的时间不超过10秒(已经包括发放委托书包的时间)。 面部识别亭成功地将与会者从正常的QR码登机柜台转移出去,作为回报,根本没有在入口处等待的不满。

如果您想进一步了解面部识别技术和其他事件参考,请查看博客文章:面部识别彻底改变了事件行业.

让我们用科技改善你的活动成效

关闭菜单

CASE STUDY

The Fastest Event Check-in Experience at IES

Event Highlights

Play Video

Case study video on how IES event uses facial recognition technology at event check-in and how the set up can be done in the most simple way.

Quick Facts

Summit

Event Nature

2 Days

Duration

3,000+

Attendees

Hong Kong

Destination

About The Event​

The Internet Economy Summit 2019 gathered policymakers, industry leaders and technology experts to share their insights on impactful topics such as digital transformation, data-driven innovations, and hyper-connectivity. It was a significant event for asia technology for innovation and collaboration. The Summit offered a vision into the digital future with disruptive influence in areas of fintech, virtual marketplaces, internet of things, artificial intelligence, cybersecurity, enterprise 4.0 and more.

Challenges

Coping with the aim of the Internet Economy Summit (IES), the organisers (i.e. The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and Cyberport) had very strong initiatives to gather cutting edge technologies to the event and demonstrate the winning strategies for businesses in technology transformation. It was foreseeable to attract over thousands of participants including honourable government officials and guests. Cyberport had been adopting QR code check-in for its events for years. It had predicted to have peaks and queues at the entrance at the very last minute before event starts, therefore, they looked for a state of the art solution to minimise the waiting time and provide the most impressive first impression and experience to the attendees.

Actions

Cyberport conducts thorough vendor selection process before any software purchase. EventXtra has been chosen as a qualified event management software provider with its specialised capability in event management tech. Facial recognition technology is new in applying to event industry. EventXtra was confident to accept the client request to develop such a prevailing face check-in feature to enhance the attendee experience of the IES event.

EventXtra team actively communicated with the organising team during feature development stages to share updates and collect feedback.  Both vendor and client sides worked towards the same objective in creating an extraordinary convenient experiences to both event organisers and attendees. Development tests and client trials were conducted for continuous improvements on accuracy and speed before the official release.

Results

Project team efficiently and successfully accomplished this development project in 3-month time and created a leading standard for the event technology industry. The IES 2019 is the pilot event in Hong Kong adopting face recognition technology in event check-in. It achieved extremely positive feedback from every attendee or event helper experienced this smart and speedy onsite event registration experience. Guests were very satisfied and shared their experiences on social media appreciating the speed and accuracy of the face scanning and badge printing processes. The check-in process on average taken no longer than 10 seconds per head (already included the time to give out delegate packs). Facial recognition kiosks successfully diverted attendees from normal QR code check-in counters, in return, there were no grievances from waiting at the entrance at all.

If you would like to know more about the facial recognition technology and other event references, check out blog post :Facial Recognition Revolutionises The Event Industry.

Ready to improve your events with tech?

Close Menu