案例研究

Techtonic Summit 2019 菲律宾科技会议

活动亮点

播放视频

关于Techtonic Summit如何使用EventXtra一站式事件管理解决方案使事件变得流畅的案例研究视频。

要闻速览

首脑会议

活动性质

2天

行程时间

2500+

与会者

菲律宾

目的地

“ EventXtra在这些物流方面为我们提供了很多帮助。 对于我们的注册,它是快速,轻松的,所有与会者都可以使用该应用程序真正非常快速地排队。”
迈斯·桑迪科
Techtonic Summit首席执行官兼创始人

关于活动

2019年Techtonic峰会于15月16日至2017日在马尼拉SMX会议中心Aura BGC举行。 自2500年以来,技术峰会是菲律宾最大的技术会议。今年的主题是“创新节”。 来自东南亚各地的技术公司,专家和投资者可以借此机会收集和分享有关技术与创新的想法和见解。 它还为初创企业提供了展示其突破性技术并获得大奖的机会。 最终,超过200多名与会者参加了此次活动,其中包括50多家参展商和XNUMX多家初创企业。

挑战

  • 应用分开的系统进行注册,签到和电子邮件通信
  • 没有单一来源的与会者数据存储
  • 寻找合适的解决方案以促进活动参与和潜在客户的产生

自2017年以来,Techtonic Summit是PMCM Management联合举办的年度活动。 这是在菲律宾举办的第三年。 以前,他们将单独的系统应用于注册,事件签到和与会者电子邮件通信。 使用技术来处理不同的事件过程是一种有组织的管理方式,但是,由于没有单一来源的与会者数据存储,增加了系统设置工作,数据同步问题等等,分离的系统也使组织团队感到头痛。

此外,该活动为期2天,为2,500多名代表提供服务。 保持每个参与者的积极参与并为潜在的业​​务合作建立更多的联系是该活动的主要价值观。 因此,他们打算在市场上寻找合适的技术解决方案,以促进参展商的活动参与和潜在客户的产生。

行动

  • 采用多合一事件管理解决方案
  • 与会者信息可以立即刷新到所有地方
  • 使用事件应用程序显示所有事件详细信息
  • 通过扫描与会者的QR码以交换联系人来提供潜在顾客捕获功能

在组委会对市场可用选项进行全面审查和评估之后,该活动采用了由EventXtra提供支持的全面的多合一事件管理平台。 采用范围包括在线活动注册,现场助手签到应用程序,与会者活动应用程序和参展商名片扫描应用程序。

所有注册表格的设置,电子邮件确认或与与会者的交流,代表姓名徽章的设计都在单个平台上完成。 该平台使组织团队可以灵活地进行更改,而不受时间和位置的限制。 任何必须更新出席者信息或事件信息的修订都可以立即刷新到信息所应用的所有位置。

组织团队建立了活动应用程序,使与会者可以查看活动议程和详细信息,以及使用该应用程序直接聊天。 参展商获得了潜在客户捕获应用程序(名片扫描应用程序)的强大功能,该应用程序具有扩展的功能,可以扫描与会者QR码,以电子方式交换与会者联系信息以进行潜在客户跟踪。 技术使参与者能够轻松参与,并在整个活动中获得更多价值。

效果见证

统一的平台可以处理所有与会者的注册和电子邮件通信,从而降低了登录不同门户网站的复杂性,并降低了电子邮件传递性能失去跟踪的风险。 邀请和电子机票可以通过自动设置发送到特定的来宾列表或与会人员。 与过去相比,这些活动前的物流更加顺畅,所花费的时间更少。

注册人员使用的签到应用程序可快速方便与会者的签到过程。 与会者将唯一的QR码显示为电子票,助手使用iPad对其进行扫描,然后记录与会者的签到时间和出勤情况。 整个活动以专业的方式呈现给参与者,并没有让人长时间等待进入大厅。

2019年Techtonic峰会的活动应用程序包括活动议程,平面图,与会者列表等。 每个参会者都可以直接连接的具有Messenger功能的参会者名单绝对有助于提高活动的参与度,无论活动发生在活动之前,之中和之后。 每个应用程序用户都可以在自己的个人资料中设置其兴趣,从而吸引其他感兴趣的方发起对话,或者他们自己与具有目标兴趣的方接触。

应用程序用户不仅可以连接到Messenger,还可以通过业务匹配功能邀请或接受会议。 在移动设备上扩展业务网络可能很简单。

让我们用科技改善你的活动成效

关闭菜单

CASE STUDY

The Largest Tech Conference in Philippines

Event Highlights

Play Video

Case study video on how Techtonic Summit uses EventXtra one-stop event management solution to smoothen the event.

Quick Facts

Summit

Event Nature

2 Days

Duration

2500+

Attendees

Philippines

Destination

“EventXtra has helped us a lot in those logistics. For our registration, it was fast, hassle-free, all the attendees were able to queue really really fast using the app.”
Mys Sandico
Techtonic Summit CEO & Founder

About The Event​

2019 Techtonic Summit was held on 15-16 November at SMX Convention Center Aura BGC in Manila. Techtonic Summit is the largest tech conference in the Philippines since 2017. The theme for the year was “Festival of Innovation”. It was an occasion for technology companies, experts and investors from all over Southeast Asia to gather and share ideas and insights about technology and innovation. It also provided opportunities for startups to showcase their groundbreaking technology and win a prize. Finally, more than 2500+ attendees joined the event, including 200+ exhibitors and 50+ startups.

Challenges

Techtonic Summit is an annual event since 2017 co-presented by PMCM Management. It was the third year to hold in the Philippines. Previously, they had applied separated systems for registration, event check-in and attendee email communication. Using technology to handle different event procedures is an organised way to manage, however, separated systems also created headaches for organising team in terms of no single source of attendee data storage, increasing system setup efforts, data synchronisation issues and more.

In addition, it was a 2-day event serving more than 2,500 delegates. Keeping every participant engaged actively and establishing more connections for potential business collaborations are the key values the event aimed. Therefore, they intended to look for suitable technology solutions in the market that can facilitate event engagement & lead generation for exhibitors.

Actions

The event adopted the comprehensive all-in-one event management platform powered by EventXtra after thorough review and evaluation on market available options by the organising committee. The adoption covered online event registration, on-site helper check-in app, attendee event app and exhibitor business card scanning app.

All registration form set-up, email confirmation or communication to attendees, delegate name badge designs were all done on the single platform. The platform allowed the organising team flexibility to make changes on their own without time and location boundary. Any amendment that had to update on attendee information or event information could be refreshed instantly to all places that the information applied.

The organising team established the event app allowing attendees to check out event agenda and details, as well as using the app to direct chat with each other. Exhibitors were empowered the lead capture app (business card scanning app) with extended capability to scan the attendee QR code to electronically exchange attendee contact information for lead follow-up purposes. Technology brought participants the simplicity to engage more and ability to get more values throughout the event.

Results

A unified platform handling all attendee registration and email communications reduced the complexity of logging into different portals and the risk of lost track on the email delivery performances. Invitation and e-tickets could be set with automation sent to the specific guest list or attendee. These pre-event logistics were smoother and consumed less time compared to the past.

The check-in app used by the registration crew facilitates the attendee check-in process in a fast manner. Attendee showed the unique QR code as the e-ticket, the helper scanned it using an iPad, then it was done to record the attendee check-in time and attendance. The whole event presented to participants in a professional way and did not let people down in terms of long waiting to get into the hall.

Event app for 2019 Techtonic Summit comprised of event agenda, floor plan, attendee list and more. Attendee list with messenger function which each participant can connect directly definitely helped improve event engagement no matter in the period before, during and after event. Each app user could set their interest in their profile which attracts other interested parties to initiate conversation or themselve to approach those with targeted interests.

More than just connecting in the messenger, app users could also invite or accept meetings via the Business Matching feature. Extending business networks could be simple and easy on the mobile.

Ready to improve your events with tech?

Close Menu